11 localities in Sri Aman, Saratok, Betong, Simunjan, Julau and Bintulu placed under EMCO

A police roadblock in place at one of the villages undergoing the EMCO. File Photo

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Aug 23: A total of 11 localities in Sri Aman, Saratok, Betong, Simunjan, Julau and Bintulu are designated for the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) implementation.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), in Sri Aman, for two localities involving Rh. Julai in Kampung Entawa Wong Padong, Undop and Rh. Majeng in Kampung Po Ai, the 14-day EMCO implementation starts today (Aug 23) and will run until Sept 6, 2021.

In five localities, namely Rh. Rngan Selambong Krian in Saratok, Rh. Seli in Nanga Teru Baroh Debak of Betong, Rh. Sia in Entawa Debak of Betong, Kampung Ruan Surik in Simunjan and TH Plantation in Sungai Rasau of Simunjan, the two-week EMCO implementation will start tomorrow (Aug 24) until Sept 6, 2021.

In Bintulu, the EMCO implementation involving three localities, namely a rented room next to BB Machinery Sdn Bhd, a rented room above Watson Shop in Medan Jaya and Rumah Belayong Anak Buang in KM22 along Bintulu-Tatau road, started yesterday (Aug 22) and will run until Sept 4, 2021, and for one locality in Julau involving Rh. Banyoi in Ulu Sengaih, the EMCO also has begun since Aug 21 until Sept 6, 2021.

Meanwhile, the committee also announced the end of EMCO implemented in six localities in Samarahan, Simunjan, Sebauh, Bintulu and Mukah today (Aug 23, 2021).

The affected localities are Kampung Tanjung Tuang in Kota Samarahan, Kampung Blau in Simunjan, Rh. Gong Laing in Long Maktub Tubau of Sebauh, Sung Lee Transportation workers’ quarters in Kemena Industrial Estate of Bintulu, KTS Timber Processing Sdn Bhd workers’ quarters in Bintulu and Kidurong Education Institution living quarters.
For Lamlyn Plantation Sdn Bhd workers’ quarters, the EMCO implementation will end tomorrow (Aug 24, 2021). — DayakDaily