Expedite land titles’ approval to Kpg Tematu and Kpg Semeba residents, DAP Batu Kitang urges state government

Abdul Aziz (seated second left) with some of the DAP members at one of the political party service centres.

KUCHING, Sept 7: Democratic Action Party (DAP) Batu Kitang branch urges the state government and the Land and Survey Department to expedite the approval process of more than 300 applicants from Kpg Tematu and Kpg Semeba to obtain their land titles.

DAP Batu Kitang branch chairman Abdul Aziz Isa in a statement said the issue in obtaining land titles by the residents from Kpg Tematu and Kpg Semeba has yet to be resolved in the past 18 years.

At the same time, Abdul Aziz also urged the state government and the Kuching Water Board (KWB) to hand over two plots of land in front of Masjid Darul Ehsan and Block C to Kpg Haji Baki for development.

He said the matter must be resolved urgently as the two plots of land have been turned into a place for drug addicts

“The matter has been raised repeatedly but has yet to receive any attention from the authorities.

“Subsequently, the residents of Kpg Haji Baki have verbally requested KWB to hand over the two plots of land to build a recreational centre which includes a multipurpose hall, leisure area and car park,” he said.

Meanwhile, during DAP Batu Kitang’s branch Annual General Meeting (AGM) which was held recently, Abdul Aziz was re-elected as the branch’s chairman.

Abdul Aziz won unopposed for the second consecutive term during the branch AGM recently.

Abdul Aziz will be assisted by Jack Murch James who has been elected as the new vice chairman.

Meanwhile, Mary Joycelyn Dahop and Jemain Ibrahim each managed to retain their positions as secretary and treasurer respectively.

The new line-up of DAP Batu Kitang branch committee are Abdul Aziz (chairman), Jack (vice chairman), Mary, (secretary), Bryney Apit Jawa (assistant secretary), Jemaini (treasurer), Poh Guan Chai (publicity secretary), Anna Dimin Minjap (women’s affairs secretary), Albert Meol (committee member), Zakaria Julai (committee member), Paul Niden Minjap (internal auditor I) and Ahmad Saad (internal auditor II).

The AGM was chaired by Lohaves Ansoon while the state committee member was represented by former Stampin MP Julian Tan.—DayakDaily