Health DG: Five new Covid-19 clusters detected in Sabah, Selangor, KL

Five New clusters were identified by the Ministry of Health as at Nov 5, 2020.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Nov 5: Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said the ministry has identified five news clusters in Sabah, Selangor Penang and Kuala Lumpur.

“The clusters in Sabah are Sutera Cluster in Kota Kinabalu and Ria-30 Cluster in Tuaran with a total of 26 positive cases.

“The other three new clusters are Tamar Cluster in Petaling, Selangor with 10 cases;  Intan Cluster in Timur Laut, Penang with nine cases and Danau Cluster in Titiwangsa, Kuala Lumpur with eight cases,” Dr Noor Hisham said in a press conference today.

Five New clusters were identified by the Ministry in Penang and Kuala Lumpur

Malaysia recorded 1,009 new Covid-19 cases in the last 24-hours.

Only Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu and Pahang recorded zero cases.

Of the total 1,009 new cases, nine were import involving four Malaysians and five foreigners who arrived from India, Kazakhstan, Indonesia, South Korea, Nigeria, South Africa, Mexico and Cambodia. – DayakDaly