Dr M names new Cabinet with 14 members after Agong’s approval

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad

KUCHING, May 18:  Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad unveiled his 15-member cabinet where Dr Mazlee Malik will replace him as the Education Minister.

Dr Mahathir had met with and received the approval for the appointments from Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V today at Istana Negara.

The new ministers will be sworn in on Monday (May 21) at 11.30 am.

The list announced today is as follow:

Prime Minister — Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (PPBM)

Deputy Prime Minister — Datuk Seri Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR)

Finance Minister — Lim Guan Eng (DAP)

Home Affairs Minister — Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (PPBM)

Defence Minister — Mohammad Sabu (Amanah)

Education Minister — Dr Mazlee Malik (PPBM)

Women and Family Development — Datuk Seri Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR)

Transport Minister — Anthony Lok (DAP)

Economic Affairs Minister — Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (PKR)

Housing and Local Government Minister — Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin (PKR)

Communications and Multimedia Minister — Gobind Singh Deo (DAP)

Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister — Salahuddin Ayub (Amanah)

Health Minister — Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad (Amanah)

Human Resources Minister — Minister M Kulasegaran (DAP)

Rural Development Minister — Rina Harun (PPBM)

— DayakDaily