5 localities in Sarikei, Bintulu, Meradong, Lundu and Kuching designated for EMCO

A file photo of a stop sign placed before the entrance to an area under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

KUCHING, July 17: Five localities in Sarikei, Bintulu, Meradong, Lundu and Kuching are designated for the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) implementation by the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC).

SDMC in a statement today said for Rh. Keroh in Sg Sebatu Ulu Mador of Bintangor, the two-week EMCO implementation starts today (July 17) until Aug 2, 2021.

In two localities, namely in Kampung Pasir Hilir in Lundu and Kampung Garung in Kuching, the EMCO implementation will begin tomorrow (July 18) until July 31, 2021.

For two other localities in Sarikei and Bintulu, involving Multiocean workers’ quarters in No. 60, Jalan Industri and Rh Belayong Anak Buang in Km22 along Bintulu-Tatau road, the EMCO implementation has already started since yesterday (July 16) until July 29, 2021.

On the same note, the committee also announced the end of EMCO implemented in four localities in Bintulu (two), Sarikei (one) and Saratok (one).

The four localities are Rh Ngelai in Sungai Stok of Sarikei (July 17), Rh. Amban in Sungai Rian Kabo of Saratok (July 17) and rented room (above Lau Hoi Chew shop) in ParkCity Commercial Centre of Bintulu (July 17) while for rented room (above V-12 shop) in Assyakirin Commercial Centre of Bintulu, the EMCO implemented has already ended yesterday (July 16). –DayakDaily.