Zone status of 26 Covid-19 hit districts remain the same while 14 others retain green status

Sarawak Covid-19

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, March 5: All 26 Covid-19 district zone’s statuses in the state remain unchanged today, as 14 other districts continue with their green status.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in a press statement today, Selangau, Betong, Meradong, Kuching, Samarahan, Kapit, Bintulu, Miri, including Sibu are still in the red zone status with a total of 1,770 infection cases reported in the last 14-days.

Kanowit, Serian, Sarikei, Julau, Subis, Bau, Bukit Mabong, Dalat and Sri Aman also maintained their orange status after recording a total of 227 cases in the previous 14-days.

Eight other districts namely Marudi, Mukah, Pusa, Song, Asajaya, Beluru, Saratok and Sebauh continue as the yellow zone status with a total of 62 infection cases reported in the last two weeks.

Meanwhile, 14 districts in the state remain as Covid-19 green zone status. –DayakDaily.