See Chee How, 11 others recommended to PKR disciplinary board for sacking

Joshua Jabeng

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

By Peter Sibon

KUCHING, Apr 7: Batu Lintang Assemblyman See Chee How and 11 other branch chiefs have been recommended to Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) central disciplinary board for their immediate sacking, revealed PKR Sarawak Working Committee (MKN) secretary Joshua Jabeng.

Besides See, who heads the Stampin branch, 11 other branch leaders are Boniface Willy Tumek (Mas Gading), Baharuddin Dato Mokhsen (Petra Jaya), Siah Sy Jen (Bandar Kuching), Jemree Sabli (Kota Samarahan), Cyril Langin (Serian), Yen Jebeni (Sri Aman), Nicholas Bawin Anggat (Lubok Antu), Vernon Albert Kedit (Betong), Hung Soon Kieng (Lanang), Abdul Raafidin Majidi (Sibu) and Kelvin @ Kilo Lutan (Bintulu).

“I have received information that led me to believe that the following cabang leaders in Sarawak are working in collaboration with other parties to undermine the leadership of PKR.

“In light of this, we are taking pre-emptive measures to report them and their supporters to the disciplinary board of PKR to recommend for their immediate sacking,” Joshua told DayakDaily here today.

He stated that for other branch leaders, a letter of dismissal shall be issued by the office of PKR Secretary General, should the party agree to terminate their membership.

“The party membership of YB Willie Mongin (Puncak Borneo), YB Ali Biju (Saratok) and YB Baru Bian (Lawas) have already been automatically terminated, since they had applied to join Bersatu,” he said.—DayakDaily