Nine localities in Lundu, Sri Aman, Bintulu and Sebauh placed under EMCO

A file photo of a stop sign placed before the entrance to an area under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Aug 7: A total of nine localities in Lundu, Sri Aman, Bintulu and Sebauh are enforced with the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) implementation as announced by the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) today.

According to the committee in a statement, the EMCO implementation is being enforced in four localities in Lundu, namely Kampung Sebat Melayu, Kampung Sebat Baru, Kampung Temaga Melayu and Kampung Tanah Hitam Sematan starting today (Aug 7) until Aug 20, 2021.

In Sri Aman, involving Rh Pilit in Kampng Kaong Ulu Undop, the two-week EMCO implementation will start tomorrow (Aug 8) until Aug 21, 2021.

For three localities in Bintulu, namely in Rh Engkabang Anak Angang along KM23 Bintulu-Miri Road, Hock Peng Realty’s workers quarters, and Sim Swee Joo’s workers quarters in Jalan Sg Nyigu, the EMCO implementation started yesterday (Aug 6), and it will end on Aug 19, 2021.

In Sebauh, involving Sungai Kubud Estate’s workers quarters in Ladang Keresa, the EMCO has started on Aug 5 (Thursday) until Aug 18, 2021.

Meanwhile, SDMC also announced the extension of EMCO implemented in the prisoner block in Miri Central Prison from Aug 7 until Aug 17, 2021 and in Ladang Pelitanah’s workers quarters 1 and 2 in Dalat, from Aug 8 until Aug 14, 2021.

As of today (Aug 7), the committee also ended the EMCO implemented at Rh. Gimang in Jalan Kwong Ming Minah of Sarikei. — DayakDaily