Kampung Baru, Sg Kabu placed under EMCO to curb spread of Covid-19

A police roadblock in place at one of the villages undergoing the EMCO. File Photo

KUCHING, June 11: Kampung Baru in Kota Samarahan, and Rh Juliana, Sg Kabu in Sarikei, are two localities designated to undergo the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in a statement today, for Kampung Baru, the EMCO will take place from June 11 to June 14 while in Rh Juliana, it will run from June 12, until June 28.

At the same time, SDMC also extended the EMCO implemented in Rh Garai Sungai Minus Jakar, in Sarikei from June 15 until June 17.

Meanwhile, SDMC also announced the end of the EMCO implemented in seven localities in Mukah (4), Kanowit (2) and Sibu (1) starting tomorrow (June 12).

In Mukah, localities affected by the termination of the EMCO are Rh Undum anak Anchih in Sg Duan, Rh Rimong anak Kilat, Rh Bija anak Unggang, and Rh Asin anak Aji.

The two localities in Kanowit are Rh Dullah in Sungai Tuah, and Rh Jali in Sungai Maong, while in Sibu, the affected locality are Rh Jackson Jilan in Batu 6, Jalan Oya. — DayakDaily