Five-cornered fight confirmed for Samalaju

The five candidates standing in Samalaju.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Dec 6: Five candidates will battle it out in N70 Samalaju in the 12th Sarawak Election.

They are incumbent Datuk Majang Renggi (GPS), Baba Emperan (PBDSB), Tonny Ung (DAP), Reggie Suel (PSB) and Leighton Manjah (PBK).

Each of them, accompanied by their respective proposer and seconder successfully handed in their nomination papers at Bintulu Public Library this morning.

During the 11th Sarawak Election in 2016, Majang won with 5,456 votes in a three-cornered fight.

Baba Emperan (DAP) obtained 2,992 votes while Zharudin Narudin (PAS) garnered 447 votes.  — DayakDaily