Workers’ quarters among 11 new areas under EMCO file pic. // Photo: Pixabay

By Nur Ashikin Louis

KUCHING, May 4: A workers’ quarter area in Bintulu is among eleven new areas placed under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) starting April 28 until May 18.

The Sarawak Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in a statement today said the workers’ quarters belonging to Forescom Plywood Sdn Bhd will be under EMCO from April 29 to May 12.

The other areas comprise longhouses and villages, with four located in Bintulu district which topped today’s total of new Covid-19 cases in the State at 128.

The four longhouses in Bintulu are Rh Mujah Atin (April 28 to May 11), Rh Sam Sumbang (April 29 to May 12), Rh Nelson Gima (May 2 to 15), Rh Jungan Mitoh (May 2 to 15).

The other longhouses and villages under EMCO are Rh Tiut Usit in Tatau (April 28 to May 11), Rh Ajah Umkar in Tatau (April 29 to May 12), Rh Saran Belang in Tatau (May 1 to 14), Rh Jembu Ensor in Betong (May 3 to 17), Kampung Bungey in Debak, Betong (May 5 to 18) and Kampung Tanjung in Hulu Saratok (May 5 to 18).

SDMC also extended the implementation of EMCO at two longhouses, namely, Rh Dinggai, Sg Amut Atas Lubok Pisang in Pakan from May 6 to 19 as well as Rh Jawa, Sungai Kerubong Selalang in Sarikei from May 6 to 12.

The committee also ended the EMCO in Rh Naning, Sg Baji in Sarikei since there were no new positive cases detected from the second screening test.

“Apart from that, there is no evidence which shows that the infection is still spreading in the locality,” it added. — DayakDaily