Wee Kok Tiong re-elected Sarawak-China Friendship Association president for 2022-2023

Group photo of the new SCFA committee for 2022-2023.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Aug 6: Datuk Wee Kok Tiong has been re-elected as president of the Sarawak-China Friendship Association (SCFA) for the 2022-2023 term.

The election of new office-bearers was held during SCFA’s 15th annual general meeting (AGM) on Thursday (Aug 4).

In the new line-up, Datuk Mohd Amin Satem is deputy president, while Hu Yu Siong, Dato Tan Jit Kee and Datuk Wee Kok Hui are the three vice-presidents.

While Kho Swee Aik will serve as the newly appointed secretary-general, Ong Chee Chiang will be the assistant secretary-general and Wang Yin Chai as treasurer.

The other committee members are Dato Sri Chai Ten Boon, Lee Wei Gia and Chen Ming. In addition, former SCFA secretary Lee Khim Sin was appointed as honorary advisor.

The SCFA, founded in 2005, serves as a platform to enhance socio-economic, cultural, tourism, educational and business ties between Sarawak and China.

Wee, in a statement, expressed his thanks to his members for their endorsement and vote of confidence.

He assured that he would continue to lead the association to greater heights. — DayakDaily