Uggah retains Bukit Saban with 3,988-vote majority

Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas

KUCHING, Dec 18: Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) candidate Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas has retained the N37 Bukit Saban seat with a 3,988-vote majority.

According to the Election Commission’s (EC) official results, Uggah who is the Bukit Saban incumbent, garnered 5,373 votes in the 12th Sarawak Election.

He defeated Andria Gelayan from Parti Sarawak Bersatu (PSB) who secured 1,385 votes and Mikhail Mathew from Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) who received 136 votes.


The rural Iban-majority seat has more than 9,500 registered voters.

In the 2016 Sarawak Election, Uggah polled 5,524 votes defeating Noel Changgai Bucking (PKR) who received 925 votes. — DayakDaily