Thunderstorm alert issued for 7 districts in Sarawak until 5pm (April 5)

The advisory issued by MetMalaysia at 1.50pm on April 5, 2024.

By DayakDaily Team

KUCHING, April 5: Thunderstorm alerts have been issued for seven districts in Sarawak until 5 pm today (April 5).

According to an advisory notice issued by the Malaysian Meteorological Department (MetMalaysia) at 1.50pm, the affected districts are Kapit, Belaga, Bintulu, Sebauh, Miri, Marudi, and Limbang.


The department also said that anticipated weather conditions include heavy rain and strong winds.

A warning is issued when there are signs of a thunderstorm with a rain intensity greater than 20mm/hour approaching or expected to last for more than an hour.

A thunderstorm warning is a short-team warning valid for a mximum of six hour per release. — DayakDaily