Tanjong Datu rep re-elected Sarawak Taekwondo Assocation president for 2024/2026 term

Azizul Annuar Adenan

By DayakDaily Team

KUCHING, May 24: Tanjong Datu assemblyman Azizul Annuar Adenan has been re-elected as the president of the Sarawak Taekwondo Association (WTF) at the association’s 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2024 held recently.

According to a press release, the AGM was held at Taman Heritage in Petra Jaya and ran smoothly and orderly, with no incidents or objections.


The elected office bearers of WTF for the term 2024/2026 are as follows:

  • President: Azizul Annuar Adenan
  • Deputy President: Mohamad Salleh Sani
  • Vice Presidents: Timothy Then Yit Fui, Ho Khee Jeem, Dr Chong Teck Siong
  • Secretary-General: Sim Chieh Yi
  • General Treasurer: Anthony Phang Wang Hui
  • Technical Chairman: Grand Master Tan Check Joon
  • Committee: Mahbub Mustofa Norsalim, Reza-Rizvy Ahmad Rony Assim, Wang Teck Zen, Terrence Phiong Joseph Chang Siang Ping

Azizul thanked all members, including the newly elected executive committee, for their unwavering support and unity throughout his tenure.

He also mentioned the upcoming series of taekwondo championships and programmes scheduled for 2024.

“Persatuan Taekwondo Negeri Sarawak (WTF) is well prepared for the upcoming Sukan Malaysia (SUKMA) XXI 2024, which will be held in August, by organising the event and grooming the state SUKMA Taekwondo (WTF) team with the full support of the Sarawak Sports Corporation (SSC) and Majlis Sukan Negeri Sarawak (MSNS).

“The taekwondo (WTF) event will take place at the Stadium Perpaduan Negeri Sarawak, Petra Jaya,” he was quoted as saying in the press release. — DayakDaily