PSB’s See retains Batu Lintang with slim 93 vote majority

See Chee How

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Dec 18: See Chee How of Parti Sarawak Bersatu (PSB) has won the N11 Batu Lintang seat by a slim majority of 93 votes.

According to the Election Commission’s (EC) official results, See garnered 4,420 votes in the 12th Sarawak Election.

See, who was Batu Lintang incumbent defeated Sih Hua Tong from Sarawak United Peoples’ Party (SUPP) who secured 4,327 votes, Cherishe Ng from Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) who received 1,823 votes, Voon Lee Shan from Parti Bumi Kenyalang (PBK) who got 1,570 votes and Leong Shaow Tung from Sarawak People’s Aspiration Party (Aspirasi) who obtained 187 votes.

The Batu Lintang constituency has a total of 29,694 voters.

In the last State Election in 2016, See who represented PKR then garnered 10,758 votes and won the Batu Lintang seat with a majority of 4,385 votes.

He defeated Sih who polled 6,373 votes and Lina Soo from Aspirasi who secured 331 votes. — DayakDaily