PKR polls: Bolhan Salihi is PKR Miri deputy chief

(from third left) PKR Miri chief Dr Teo poses with the poll winners Korina and Bolhan after the official results were announced.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

By Brad Rantayy

MIRI, Nov 10: In the Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) election held here today, Bolhan Salihi won the race for the PKR Miri deputy chief position.

He garnered 101 votes to edge out Christina Rimbor Kelit (57 votes) and Wesley Ancho Mering (9 votes).

Incumbent PKR Miri chief Dr Michael Teo Yu Keng won the post uncontested.

Korina and Bolhan (right) shedding tears of joy after the result of the PKR Miri polls were announced, while Dr Teo celebrates.

Meanwhile, Churchill Chukan got 86 votes to secure the vice-chief post. His sole contender, Ricky Bakir, garnered 66 votes.

For the PKR Miri Woman chief post, Korina Mang won it when she secured 47 votes to beat Christina Rimbor Kelit, who received 30 votes.

Caroline Hammond Lanyau is still the Woman deputy chief as she was unchallenged. Irene Bungan Yahya also won uncontested for the Woman vice-chief position.

The three polling centres here, namely at Miri Gymkhana Club (GCM), Saberkas Commercial Centre and near a shoplot in Bandar Baru Permyjaya, closed at around 4pm, and the results started rolling in shortly before 5pm. — DayakDaily