Lubok Antu, Telang Usan back to green; Samarahan, Subis now yellow

Details of Covid-19 red and orange zones in Sarawak. Graphics courtesy of SDMC.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

By Ling Hui

KUCHING, Feb 8: Lubok Antu and Telang Usan revert to Covid-19 green zones after reporting zero Covid-19 cases in the last 14 days.

According to a statement from State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), Samarahan and Subis were also converted to yellow from orange zones today, with 17 and 18 cases respectively.

Lundu, Beluru, Kapit, Song, Dalat, Bintulu, Kanowit, Miri and Sibu remain as Covid-19 red zones with a total of 1,927 local cases in the past 14 days.

The five Covid-19 orange zones, Kuching, Selangau, Sri Aman, Matu and Bau recorded 125 local cases in the last two weeks.

Moving on, there are another 14 yellow zones in the state with a total tally of 112 local cases in the last two weeks.

They are Betong, Saratok, Sarikei, Daro, Sebauh, Lawas, Bukit Mabong, Tatau, Pakan, Serian, Belaga, Meradong, Julau and Simunjan.

The remaining eight districts with green zone statuses are Asajaya, Limbang, Tanjung Manis, Tebedu, Mukah, Pusa, Kabong and Marudi. — DayakDaily