Kedup incumbent faces four-cornered fight against PBK, PSB and DAP

Martin (second right) will be defending his seat against Morgan, Dado, and Learry.

KUCHING, Dec 6: N.22 Kedup incumbent Martin Ben will face a four-cornered fight against Parti Sarawak Bersatu (PSB), Parti Bumi Kenyalang (PBK), and Democratic Action Party (DAP) in the 12th Sarawak Election.

Martin, who has served Kedup for two terms, will be facing Dr Stephen Morgan Sungan from PBK, Dominic Dado Sagin from PSB, and Learry Jabul from DAP.

In the previous State Election (2016), Martin won with 5,769 votes in a three-cornered fight against Andrew Nyabe from DAP and Mark Murau Sumon from Parti Bangsa Dayak Sarawak Baru (PBDSB), where both managed to get 1,941 and 168 votes, respectively.

Martin first contested in the Sarawak Election in 2011 under the Barisan Nasional (BN) ticket, where he fought against Lainus Andrew Luwak from Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR), Sylvester Belayong Jayang from Sarawak National Party (SNAP), and Independent Amin Banti, and won with 6,476 votes. ― DayakDaily