Kampung Sinar Budi Baru among seven locations in Sarawak under EMCO

A police roadblock in place at one of the villages undergoing the EMCO. File Photo

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

By Adrian Lim

KUCHING, June 9: Kampung Sinar Budi Baru here is one of the seven locations throughout Sarawak to be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

The EMCO for the village will be implemented from June 10 to 23.

According to a report from State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) today, there was a new cluster of Covid-19 known as Kampung Sinar Budi Baru Cluster affecting three families.

The cluster of Covid-19 was triggered following a social gathering among the three families.

At present, 19 positive cases for the cluster have been identified out of 38 individuals screened while the balance of 19 individuals were tested negative.

Meanwhile, other locations which have been placed under the EMCO are WCT Construction Sdn Bhd’s workers’ quarter in Tatau, Rh Bair Mam, KM28 Jalan Samarakan in Tatau, Rh Ranggie Nanga Bekakap in Pakan, Rh Ubil Babai in Pakan, Rh Ko, Genega in Pakan and Rh Sigi, Sg Sentebu Sare in Sarikei.

Apart from that, the EMCO for two longhouses in Sri Aman were extended from June 8 to 21.

They are Rh Kelly Kumpang Langgir and Rh Banying Kumpang Langgir.

Likewise, the EMCO which was placed in eight locations throughout Sarawak was declared ended.

They are Harwood Timber Sdn Bhd’s workers quarter in Bintulu, Rh Isa Blone in Tanjung Manis, Sungai Plan in Bintulu, Borneo Shipping & Timber Agencies Sdn Bhd’s workers’ quarter, Rh Samanggat Bubon, Ng Dia Sangan in Tatau, Rh Sewa Leader Garage in Bintulu, The Tulu Bintulu Sentral in Bintulu and Samalaju Executive Lodge Block W5. — DayakDaily