Kampung Muara Tebas, Kampung Goeblit among four areas placed under EMCO from tomorrow until June 29

A file photo of a stop sign placed before the entrance to an Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) area.

KUCHING, June 15: Kampung Muara Tebas and Kampung Goeblit are two areas here that will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) starting tomorrow (June 16) until June 29.

The State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), in its daily update on the Covid-19 situation in Sarawak, said that two other areas to be placed under lockdown include the Sebatang Kelapa squatters house in Bintulu and Rh Lasit in Sg Sare in Sarikei.

The EMCO will come into effect from June 14 until 27 for Sebatang Kelapa squatters house and from June 16 to July 2 for Rh Lasit.

EMCO has also been extended for Zedtee Plywood workers quarters in Tatau and Rh Demong anak Li at Batu 8, Jalan Maskat, Labang in Sebauh, both effective from June 16 to 22.

Meanwhile, Kampung Muara Tebas was the latest area in Kuching to be swept by Covid-19 outbreak after 14 people confirmed to be positive, involving a few families from separate houses at the village.

The Kampung Muara Tebas Cluster, according to SDMC, stemmed from social movement and close interactions among the people in the village. — DayakDaily