Four localities in Subis, Tatau and Saratok placed under EMCO

A police roadblock in place at one of the villages undergoing the EMCO. File Photo

KUCHING, July 31: Four localities in Subis, Tatau and Saratok are placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) implementation, starting today.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in Subis, the implementation of EMCO at Mega Jutamas Sdn Bhd, Lot 6, Block 32 in Sungai Kabulu of Ulu Suai Niah started today (July 31), until Aug 14, 2021.

For two localities in Sarikei, namely in Rh Ruta in Peligong of Sebetan and Rh Bundat in Sungai Anak of Sebetan Ulu, the two-week EMCO will begin on Aug 1 until Aug 15, 2021.

In Tatau, the EMCO implementation involving the Stonehead Quarry Sdn Bhd workers’ quarters has started since Thursday (July 29) until Aug 11, 2021.

On the same note, the committee also announced the end of EMCO implemented in four localities in Sarikei, Kuching and Lundu today (July 31, 2021).

The localities concerned are Rh Anggat in Sungai Garu of Sebangkoi and Rh Jawie in Sg Seleku, both of Sarikei, Kampung Gerung in Padawan sub-district of Kuching and Kampung Pasir Hilir in Lundu. — DayakDaily