EMCO status in localities across Sarawak as of Oct 8

The list of areas under fresh EMCO and extended EMCO as of Oct 8, 2021.

KUCHING, Oct 8: The following is the list of 10 localities in Lubok Antu, Sri Aman and Pakan that have been placed under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) to curb the spread of Covid-19.

State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) has also extended EMCO for two areas in Limbang namely Rh Sengat in Batu 8 and Rh Lana in Kampung Sepanggah Medamit.

EMCO has also been lifted for nine localities in Saratok, Kabong, Miri, Lubok Antu, Sri Aman and Sarikei.— DayakDaily

The lists of nine areas in which EMCO has been lifted as of Oct 8, 2021.