EMCO status in localities across Sarawak as of Oct 10

The list of localities in Sarawak where EMCO has been enforced and lifted.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Oct 10: Seven longhouses have been placed under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) to curb the spread of Covid-19 starting Oct 8 until Oct 21.

They are Rh Jiram Sain, Sungai Selitut in Tatau; Rh Lapit@Lapie Lai, Sungai Binai, Jalan Ulu Sebauh in Sebauh; Rh Bericha, Temiang, Batu Lintang, Undop in Sri Aman; Rh Ason, Ulu Balut in Julau; Rh Jepun, Rantau Panjai, Sungai Masit in Julau; Rh Jully, Sg Jagit Sare in Sarikei; and Rh Jantai, Lubok Nibong in Saratok.

State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) has also lifted EMCO in 11 localities in Lubok Antu, Sri Aman, Betong and Pakan. — DayakDaily