Dr Nuing, Paul sworn in as senators

Dr Nuing (left) and Paul. (File pictures)

By Adrian Lim

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 16: Dr Nuing Jeluing from Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) and Datuk Paul Igai from Progressive Democratic Party (PDP) were among three people who were sworn in as senators before Dewan Negara president Tan Sri Rais Yatim today.

Dr Nuing was re-appointed as a senator for his second term which runs from December 11, 2020 to December 10, 2023.

The third senator who was sworn in today was Guan Dee Bin Koh Hoi from Sabah.

Meawhile, Senator Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Mohamad was appointed as the new Dewan Negara deputy president.

Mohd Ali replaced Datuk Seri Abdul Halim Abd Samad whose tenure ended on November 2.

The third meeting of the third term of the 14th Dewan Negara sitting will be held from December 16 to December 29. — DayakDaily