Brunei to enforce new air travel conditions with updated Travel Green List on April 1

Brunei's new air travel conditions will be in effect starting April 1, 2022. Photo credit: Ukas

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

LIMBANG, March 31: The Brunei Darussalam government has announced an update to the country’s air travel conditions, which will be implemented starting April 1, 2022 (Friday).

According to a Sarawak Public Communications Unit (Ukas) report, the Brunei Covid-19 Steering Committee stated in a press release yesterday that individuals arriving from Travel Green List countries are required to adhere to the updated health protocol.

“The previously announced updated Travel Green List was also reactivated which now includes the following countries: Australia, Cambodia, People’s Republic of China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia (air only), New Zealand, Republic of Singapore, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, and Saudi Arabia.

“Meanwhile, foreign nationals from countries on the Travel Green List do not need to apply for an Entry Travel Pass (ETP) to enter Brunei,” the statement said.

The statement also disclosed that those travelling from Travel Green List countries who intend to work or visit Brunei must still apply for a work visa, dependent visa, visit visa (for any foreign national who requires an entry visa), or professional and business visit visas before entering the country.

In addition, tourists must meet certain health requirements, such as having a complete Covid-19 vaccination.

“Those arriving in Brunei from countries not on the Travel Green List must undergo an RT-PCR swab test no more than two days before leaving the country of origin, certified ART no more than one day before departure from the country of origin, ART on the day of arrival in the country, and quarantine for five days at their respective residence or hotel.

“They must also have an RT-PCR swab test on the fifth day and will be released from quarantine once the RT-PCR swab test result is confirmed negative.

“RT-PCR swab testing can be done at any accredited health clinic; a list of accredited health clinics is available on the Prime Minister’s Department website at,” the statement mentioned.

More detailed information on outbound and inbound travel guidelines may be found on the Prime Minister’s Department website. — DayakDaily