Beluru declared yellow zone,158 new cases reported today from nine clusters


KUCHING, March 25: Beluru moved into the yellow zone status from green after five new local infections were detected in the district.

State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in a statement today said the additional new cases in Beluru today brings the total number of Covid-19 cases in the district in the past 14-days to six cases.

“This brings the total number of districts in the yellow zone status to 16 districts, as 12 districts remain as the red zone status, and three districts in orange status, while nine others continue with their green zone status,” it said.

As of today, the 12 districts in the red zone status are namely Samarahan, Sri Aman, Song, Serian, Julau, Betong, Meradong, Kuching, Kapit, Bintulu, Miri and Sibu, while Tanjung Manis, Subis and Sarikei are in the orange zone status.

With the inclusion of Beluru today, other districts namely Tebedu, Bau, Mukah, Selangau, Dalat, Limbang, Telang Usan, Kanowit, Belaga, Lundu, Bukit Mabong, Tatau, Pusa, Saratok and Sebauh, remains in the yellow zone status.

Nine other districts namely Asajaya, Marudi, Pakan, Matu, Lawas, Daro, Simunjan, Lubok Antu, and Kabong continue with their respective green status.

On the same note, SDMC disclosed a total of 31 Covid-19 clusters in the state remain active.

According to SDMC, out of the total number of active clusters, nine of the clusters reported a total of 158 new cases today while the rest (22 clusters) recorded zero new cases.

The nine clusters are namely the Chupak cluster (47), Tanjung Genting cluster (44), Jalan Sanyan cluster (36), Kiba cluster (10), Jalan Merpati cluster (eight), Jalan Tanjung cluster (six), Jalan Muhibbah cluster (four), Emperoh Jambu cluster (two) and Jalan Kampung Hilir cluster (one). –DayakDaily.