15 locations in 10 districts placed under EMCO

DayakDaily.com file pic. // Photo: Pixabay

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Aug 16: Fifteen localities in Kapit, Bukit Mabong, Song, Belaga, Bintulu, Saratok, Betong, Simunjan, Samarahan, and Serian have been placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in its daily update, in Belaga, the EMCO in SK Long Urun begins today (Aug 16) and lasts until Aug 29, 2021.

For four localities in Saratok, Betong, Simunjan and Samarahan, involving Rh Usai Lengain in Sebetan, Rh Jawa in Suri Lalang of Debak, Kampung Gayau Padok in Simunjan and Lorong 1-27 in Taman Samarindah in Samarahan, the EMCO will start tomorrow (Aug 17) and end Aug 30.

In Serian, Kampung Kakeng, Kampung Bunga, Kampung Krangan Jaya and Kampung Krangan Engkatak will be under EMCO from Wednesday (Aug 18) until Aug 31.

In Kapit and Bukit Mabong, Rh Robert in Ng Sebatu along Batang Rajang and SK Ng Entuluh respectively have already been under EMCO since Aug 12, and are due to end the restriction on Aug 25.

Meanwhile, in four other localities in Song, Belaga and Bintulu, involving Rh Sudin in Ng Sipan, Rh Bana in Ng Kebiaw, Uma Bawang in Sg Asap, and Dayang Jaya Enterprise’s rented house, the EMCO started on Aug 15 and will end on Aug 28.

In the same update, SDMC announced the extension of EMCO in three localities in Kuching and Mukah.

The two localities in Kuching are Kampung Punau and Kampung Bunuk, both in Padawan (Aug 17-Aug 30), while the third is at the Palmlyn Sdn Bhd workers’ quarters in Mukah (Aug 18-Aug 31).

Meanwhile, SDMC also ended the EMCO in four localities in Sri Aman, Kuching and Sarikei today.

The affected localities are Rh Peter in Kampung Rapak Penyau Pantu (Aug 15, 2021), Rh Lihal ak Gemong in Kampung Jaong (Aug 16, 2021), Kampung Git in Padawan (Aug 16, 2021), and Rh Pitre Ambit Tinting Mawan in Jalan Petai of Sarikei (Aug 16, 2021). — DayakDaily