10 longhouses in Betong among 19 areas in Sarawak to be locked down

A list of the 19 locations in Sarawak placed under EMCO as disclosed by SDMC in a statement on Sept 1, 2021.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Sept 1: Ten longhouses in Betong are among 19 localities in Sarawak which will be placed under a two-week lockdown to curb the spread of Covid-19.

According to a statement from the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) today, the affected longhouses in Debak under Betong District are Rh Bawie in Rapong, Rh Lebin in Muton Baru, Rh Denil in Menyalin Baru, and Rh Sabal in Batu Lapan.

The other six are Rh Micheal in Sebangkoi, Rh Sibat in Penurin, Rh Lugat in Penyelanih Kiba, Rh Langan in Nanga Mara, Rh Joseph in Jambu Kerampak, and Rh Bayai in Melaba.

The Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) will be enforced from Sept 2 until 15.

In Bintulu, the two areas placed under EMCO are a rented room above Yeo’s Motor Shop and the workers’ quarters of Justrite 708 in Kidurong Industrial Area, effective from Aug 31 to Sept 13.

In Sri Aman, movement restrictions have been enforced on four longhouses: Rh Miah in Kampung Munggu Ridan and Rh Betie in Kampung Jaong Asal, both in Pantu, until Sept 13; while Rh Bisop in Kampung Rapak Gelu of Pantu and Rh Dennis in Kampung Sawa Ili of Lingga will be under lockdown until Sept 14.

In Lubok Antu, the areas under lockdown comprise three longhouses namely Rh Ujak in Pengasah of Engkilili, Rh Endawie in Nanga Jela of Batang Ai and Rh Uban in Lio of Engkilili, until Sept 14.

EMCO has also been extended for Rh Machau in Nanga Kumpang of Engkilili, until Sept 7. — DayakDaily