Three localities in Sri Aman among five areas under EMCO

A police roadblock in place at one of the villages undergoing the EMCO. File Photo

KUCHING, June 21: Three localities in Sri Aman were among the five areas placed under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) starting today (June 21) until July 4, 2021.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), the affected localities are Rh Majeng in Kampung Po Ai as well as Rh Kedeni and Rh Mengga in Kampung Batu Besai, Sri Aman.

“In two other localities, namely the Balaningian Power Generation (BPG) worker quarters along Sibu-Mukah road in Mukah and Rh Gabriel anak Ikau in Sungai Lepah, Tanjung Manis, the EMCO will be implemented starting Wednesday (June 23) until July 6, 2021,” the committee said in a press statement today.

Meanwhile, SDMC also announced the end of EMCO implemented in nine localities in Tatau, Bintulu, Meradong, Bukit Mabong, Sri Aman and Sebauh.

SDMC said for three localities, namely Rh Bair anak Mam in KM28 Jalan Samaraka, Tatau; Rh Setinggan in Mile 6, Bintulu; and Rh. Clement Bayang in KM30 Bintulu-Tatau road, Bintulu, the EMCO implemented ended yesterday (June 20, 2021).

In five other localities involving Rh Rentap in Sg. Rayah Bintangor of Meradong; Rh Barang in Sg Melinau of Bukit Mabong; Rh Patrick Andin anak Uli in Sg Serakit of Sebauh; as well as Rh Kelly Kumpang Langgir and Rh Banying Kumpang Langgir, both in Engkilili of Sri Aman, the EMCO implementation starts today (June 21, 2021), while in Rh Demai in Sg Lelabi Bintangor of Merandong, the EMCO is scheduled to begin on Tuesday (June 22, 2021). — DayakDaily