Sarawak, Sabah to have 2 additional representatives in MA63 Technical Committee

Dato Sri Fadillah Yusof

KUCHING, Feb 3: In a move to bolster representation from Sarawak and Sabah in the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63) Implementation Technical Action Council Committee (JKMTPMA63), Deputy Prime Minister Dato Sri Fadillah Yusof has proposed two additional members to join the committee.

As reported by the Sarawak Public Communication Unit (Ukas) today, Fadillah stated that the proposal comes as part of the committee’s restructuring, which is set to be finalised this month.

“From Sabah, we will propose Datuk Ewon Benedick who is the Minister of Entrepreneurship and Cooperative Development and also the Minister of National Unity, Dato Sri Aaron Ago Dagang will sit in the technical committee to represent Sarawak,” he said.

He added that the draft restructuring memorandum is ready and will be brought to the Federal Cabinet meeting in the near future. — DayakDaily