Lawas now a yellow zone, three Covid-19 clusters ended

By Nur Ashikin Louis

KUCHING, May 11: Lawas district has turned from a green zone to a yellow zone after reporting one new local infection case today, leaving only Telang Usan and Kabong as green zones.

According to a report from the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), apart from Lawas, the other yellow districts are Matu, Tanjung Manis, Simunjan, Marudi, Asajaya, Dalat, Daro, Lubok Antu and Limbang.

Meanwhile, the remaining 28 districts in the State are now red zones, with no orange zones.

On the same day, SDMC also announced the end of three clusters namely the Jalan Kingsway Cluster in Miri, Sungai Rassau Cluster in Matu and Jalan Bangunan Kerajaan Cluster in Beluru.

This was decided by the committee after the clusters reported no new local infection cases within the last 28 days.

Sarawak still has 76 active clusters at present with 14 clusters recorded an increase of 54 new positive cases. — DayakDaily