Kampung Bintawa Tengah, Bintawa Ulu among four new localities under EMCO until Aug 20

A file photo of a stop sign placed before the entrance to an area under Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

By Ling Hui

KUCHING, Aug 5: Kampung Bintawa Tengah and Kampung Bintawa Ulu here are among four new localities that will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) starting today and tomorrow.

According to reports from the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC), the lockdown on Kampung Bintawa Tengah and Kampung Bintawa Ulu will take place from Aug 6 to 19, while Rh Nyambar, Dabai Barok, Roban in Kabong will be under lockdown from Aug 6 to 20.

Another two longhouses namely Rh Faizal, Kampung Engkeramut in Sri Aman and Rh Rentap, Sg Rayah in Meradong started their movement restrictions today and are expected to end on Aug 18 and 21 respectively.

SDMC has also decided to extend the EMCO on three Beluru longhouses until Aug 12. They are Rh Labo Abit and Rh Ambon Menggat at Jambatan Lemua, Bakong, and Rh Seman Riggie, Sg Nat at Jalan Samling, Tinjar.

Meanwhile, the lockdowns on Rh Bat/Doris, Simpang Koko in Sarikei and Ramawin Sdn Bhd workers quarters, Kemena Industrial Estate in Bintulu will be lifted after today.

On Covid-19 zone updates, Sarawak currently has 19 red, six orange, 10 yellow and five green zones.

Bukit Mabong, Lubok Antu, Matu, Marudi and Limbang are the only Covid-19 green zones as of today. — DayakDaily