EMCO to be enforced in 6 locations in Saratok, Beluru, Sarikei and Samarahan

DayakDaily.com file pic. // Photo: Pixabay

KUCHING, July 26: Six locations in Saratok, Beluru, Sarikei and Samarahan have been ordered to be placed under an Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO).

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) in a report today, a two-week EMCO is in effect in Saratok at Rh Jamu in Peligong Sebetan and Rh Pantan in Ulu Senulau, from July 26, until Aug 9, 2021.

“For two localities in Beluru, involving Rh Suring anak Jelian in Sungai Bain Tinjar, and SK Sg Bain Tinjar, the EMCO implementation also begin today (June 26) until Aug 9, 2021.

“At the same time, for the EMCO enforcement in Rh Regina in Sg Selidap of Sarikei, it will also start today, but will end on Aug 12, 2021,” it said.

The committee added, in Samarahan, a two-week EMCO at Kampung Tg Tuang in Kota Samarahan will begin tomorrow (July 27) until Aug 19, 2021.

Meanwhile, the committee announced the end of EMCO in four localities in Sarikei, Lundu, Bintulu and Subis.

The affected localities are Rh Nicholas Adut in Sungai Baron of Sarikei (July 26), Kampung Kendai and Bukit Batu in Lundu (July 26), a rented room (above Famous Nasi Kandar Corner) in Bintulu (July 26), and Rh Maxwell anak Tambi in Sungai Libau along the Miri-Bintulu road in Subis (July 26). — DayakDaily