Bomba Sarawak sets precedence with 3 fire stations chiefs as APC recipients

(left to right) Mohamad Hamdani Madon, Law Poh Kiong, Maureen Sim, and Terry Robson with their APC certificates.

MIRI, July 10: Three fire stations chiefs in Miri division were among 51 excellence service award (APC) recipients of the Sarawak Fire and Rescue Department (Bomba) on Friday (July 10) held here.

The trio, Marudi fire station chief Maureen Sim Ah Lian; Lopeng fire station chief Terry Robson Forance Nyanggau and Miri fire station chief Mohamad Hamdan Madon created a precedence of sorts for Bomba Sarawak.

“The event marks the first time not only in Bomba Sarawak’s history, but Malaysia as well, when three fire and rescue stations chiefs are awarded with the APC at the same time.

“Well done to all of you,” said state director Khirudin Drahman when presenting the APC to the recipients.

He reminded recipients of the award,  led by Zone 6 (Miri) Fire and Rescue chief Supt Law Poh Kiong, to always set a good example for their peers apart from being an amazing role model.

“There is no magic in achievement, its only hard work and persistence in doing your job,” he opined.

Also present was the State Fire and Rescue assistant director PgKB I Tiong Ling Hii. – DayakDaily