Abang Jo’s wife leads Head of State’s honours list

Juma'ani and her husband ​Abang Johari during the chief minister's Hari Raya open house at BCCK. - File photo // DayakDaily

KUCHING, Oct 12: Datin Patinggi Juma’ani Tuanku Bujang, wife of Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg, heads the list of 1,003 recipients to be conferred state awards in conjunction with Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sarawak Tun Pehin Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud’s 82nd birthday tomorrow.

Juma’ani will be awarded the Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang (DA), which carries the title `Datuk Amar’. A posthumous Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang will be awarded to the late Dato Sri Alli Kawi, who was the former Sarawak deputy police chief. He passed away at the age of 84 last July 3.

Recipients of the Panglima Negara Bintang Sarawak (PNBS), which carries the title `Dato Sri’, are Bintulu MP Dato Seri Tiong King Sing and former Semariang assemblywoman Datuk Sharifah Mordiah Tuanku Fauzi.

Four people will be awarded the Panglima Gemilang Bintang Kenyalang (PGBK), which carries the title `Datuk’. The recipients are Betong MP Robert Lawson Chuat, Pantai Damai assemblyman Dr Abdul Rahman Junaidi, Jatti Meirek Association of Miri president Dato Abdillah Abdul Rahim and The Federation of Miri Division Chinese Associations Sarawak president Hii Teck Yun.

The Darjah Jasa Bakti Sarawak (DJBS), which carries the title `Datu’, would be awarded to State Cabinet Committee Meeting executive secretary Sutin Shamat, Ministry of Urban Development and Natural Resources’ Permanent Secretary Wan Lizozman Wan Omar, SEDC general manager Soedirman Aini, Sarawak Energy Group CEO Sharbini Suhaili, Unimas deputy vice-chancellor (Student Affairs and Alumni) Prof Fadzil Abdul Rahman and State Immigration director Ken Leben.

For the Panglima Setia Bintang Sarawak (PSBS), which carries the title `Dato’, there are 12 recipients, including former Iban tracker Awang Raweng, who received the George Cross from the British government for his bravery in 1951. Two posthumous Panglima Setia Bintang Sarawak are to be awarded to the late Puan Sri Margaret Guning Banyang and the late Mohamad Johnny Mustapa.

Two individuals would be awarded the Johan Bintang Sarawak (JBS), 11 the Johan Bintang Kenyalang (JBK), seven the Pingat Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (Emas)(PPC), 21 the Pegawai Bintang Sarawak (PBS) and one posthumous, 57 the Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (PBK), 176 the Pingat Perkhidmatan Bakti (Perak)(PPB), 181 the Ahli Bintang Sarawak (ABS), 89 the Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (ABK), and 231 the Pingat Perkhidmatan Terpuji (Gangsa)(PPT). — DayakDaily