12 districts remain in Covid-19 red zones, three districts revert to yellow zones

Sarawak Covid-19

KUCHING, March 11: A total of 12 districts remain in the red zone status, as Kanowit, Sri Aman and Samarahan reverted to yellow zone today.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMD) in a press statement today, Serian, Bau, Subis, Julau, Selangau, Betong, Meradong, Kuching, Kapit, Bintulu, Miri and Sibu continue as the red zone with a total of 2,665 infection cases reported in the past 14-days.

“Three districts namely Kanowit, Sri Aman and Samarahan have returned as the yellow zone status from the orange zone status, after only reporting 20, 19 and 11 infection cases respectively in the past two weeks,” it said.

SDMC noted, Song and Sarikei remain in the orange zone status after reporting a total of 78 infection cases in the previous 14-days.

It said other districts namely Belaga, Lundu, Buki Mabong, Tatau, Marudi, Mukah, Pusa, Asajaya, Beluru, Saratok and Sebauh also stay as the yellow zone status with a total of 86 infection cases recorded in the last 14-days.

“The other 11 district namely Tebedu, Simunjan, Kabong, Lubok Antu, Tanjung Manis, Daro, Tatau, Matu, Telang Usan, Limbang and Lawas continue with their green zone status,” the statement read. –DayakDaily.