Batu Danau The New BNBBC Chairman

Paulus Gumbang the new BNBBC chairman

KUCHING: Batu Danau Assemblyman, Paulus Palu Gumbang is the new Barisan Nasional Backbenchers Chairman.

Paulus taking over the helm from Abdulah Saidol following his appointment as the Assistant Minister in the Chief Minister’s Office (Corporate Affairs) at the recent cabinet reshuffle.

Following the new line up in the BNBBC, Sadong Jaya Assemblyman Aidel Lariwoo is the deputy chairman while Samalaju Assembly, Majang Renggi is the current secretary.

Abdullah in the statement said BNBBC Chairman must have the courage to speak and debate with the opposition and to have good political sense on current issues.

The following are the new BNBBC line-up 2017-2012

Chairman – Paulus Palu Gumbang (Batu Danau)
Deputy Chairman – Aidel Lariwoo (Sadong Jaya)
Secretary – Majang Renggi (Samalaju)
Deputy Secretary – Gerald Rentap Jabu (Layar)
Treasurer – Lo Khere Chiang (Batu Kitang)
Deputy Treasurer – Shafiee Ahmad (Daro)
Organising Secretary -Mohd Razi Sitam (Saribas)
Deputy Organising Secretary – Miro Simuh (Serembu)


1.Dr. Hazland Abg Hipni (Demak Laut)
2.Martin Ben (Kedup)
3.Wilson Nyabong Ijang (Pelagus)
4.Datuk Ding Kuong Hiing (Meradong) –

Share this article!