Abang Johari returned unopposed as Saberkas president

The 15th State Level Saberkas Triannual Meeting was held from Oct 13 to 15 in a local hotel in Kuching.

Follow and subscribe to DayakDaily on Telegram for faster news updates.

KUCHING, Oct 16: Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg was re-elected president of Sarawak United National Youth Organisation (Saberkas) for the three-year term of 2018 to 2020.

While Abang Johari maintained his presidency, Minister of Tourism, Arts, Culture, Youth and Sports, Datuk Abdul Karim Rahman Hamzah moved up one rung to take up the deputy president post.

Both of them won unopposed, as announced by the Chairman of Saberkas’ 15th Triannual General Meeting, Datuk Roland Sagah Wee Inn last night.

Meanwhile, Assistant Minister of Public Utilities (Electricity and Telecommunications) Dr Abdul Rahman Junaidi; Law, State-Federal Relations, and Project Monitoring Assistant Minister Sharifah Hasidah Sayeed Aman Ghazali; Telang Usan assemblyman Dennis Ngau and Layar assemblyman Gerald Rentap Jabu are the four vice-presidents.

Organising secretary Abdullah Saidol has maintained his position.

A new exco-committee has been formed which include Bukit Semuja assemblyman John Ilus and others. – DayakDaily